Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Crafty's Beach Retreat
Average rating:  
 245 reviews
by Christina F. on Crafty's Beach Retreat
Crafty's has the "WOW" factor!!!
Month/Year of Visit: July 2017

Our visit to 306 and 307 began with a preprogrammed (our number choice)keyless lock and a welcoming gift of Shari's Berries. My 5 grandkids started saying "wow" even before they entered the condos!!! There are so many choices for sleeping and eating; there are three televisions and plenty of relaxing space; patios are perfect for watching sunsets!!!! The owner has truly thought of everything! The decor is beautiful and things are labeled(we loved the labels!); he provided "extras" in case we forgot something like coffee and creamer(thank you!); he made suggestions for restaurants and fun activities like Rollin' Tide Boil and bonfire(highly recommend Shawn and Kassie and the fire dancer!!!!!!). The shrimp and crab legs were outstanding!!! We have stayed several years in 306 and 307 and each time we think it can't get any nicer but it does!!! The owner wants his guests to relax and enjoy the pool and beach which are conveniently located to his condos. The Beach Bums provided canopies so we could stay longer on the beach(thank you, Michelle!) which really are totally worth renting!!! We all loved our 2017 beach trip and declared it the best!!! Crafty, thank you for the memories. We will be back next year....

Thanks, Christina...sadly, this was our last Guest Review before Hurricane Harvey, but I'm glad that it was from you.

...looking forward to having you back again!

- Crafty

by Brian F. on Crafty's Beach Retreat
Leave your worries at the door, owner has thought of everything!!!
Month/Year of Visit: August 2017

This condo is beautiful, comfortable, and organized!!! We loved that we had so many options for sleeping. We have stayed here several years and are spoiled by how thoughtful the owner is to provide things you might forget like coffee and creamer and an extra boogie board. Everything is labeled so there is no question how things work! It has a keyless lock which we all loved, a wine chiller for "adult" beverages, and two patios to enjoy sunsets. It doesn't get any better than that!!!

by Rene J. on Crafty's Beach Retreat
Our stay was very relaxing
Month/Year of Visit: August 2017

Everything we could possibly need was available. the condo itself is nicely decorated and clean. I especially liked the pull out beds for my grandsons they were perfect. The two balconies with ocean views were my favorite. had easy entry to the beach and loved the pools. Renting from Richard Craft is a breeze. will be back to rent his condo.

by Chris S. on Crafty's Beach Retreat
Awesome Property
Month/Year of Visit: August 2017

Beautiful upscale condo with all the amenities needed. Great views of the ocean from the balconies. Will definitely stay here again in the future!

by Jackie C. on Crafty's Beach Retreat
Amazing!!
Month/Year of Visit: July 2017

Wonderful vacation! Great beach and pools. Condo is beautiful and Crafty has thought of everything...and then some. Fantastic time for all!!

by Crista M. on Crafty's Beach Retreat
Awesome Time in Port A
Month/Year of Visit: August 2017

You will not be disappointed if you stay here! Great beach access and clean pool area. The condo has everything you will need and if you have a problem I have no doubt it will be addressed quickly. One thing that made our trip so enjoyable was having a great place to come back to after enjoying the sun and sand.

by Theresa A. on Crafty's Beach Retreat
LOVED IT!
Month/Year of Visit: July 2017

Always love staying at Crafty's place

by Brian T. on Crafty's Beach Retreat
Really Great. Not Perfect but good.
Month/Year of Visit: April 2017

We have been to the Mayan Princess for probably 20+ years ... and even stayed in this property before. The light/fan switch in the master bedroom did not work the 4 1/2 days we were there. It was determined there was probably a short in the switch and needed an electrician. No electrician while we were there ... hopefully it gets fixed before the next guests arrive.

Actually, an electrician determined that the switch was fine. But water had leaked into the ceiling fan from the condo above us. The only solution was tear out the ceiling to reach the leak. We chose not do this messy work during the guest's stay or displace them.

The condo owners above us immediately fixed the leak and the ceiling fan was replaced shortly after check out.

by Sheryl V. on Crafty's Beach Retreat
The whole experience was amazing.
Month/Year of Visit: July 2017

We had a great experience from the time we pulled up to the condos until we left. We will only stay at this condo from now on.

by Stefan B. on Crafty's Beach Retreat
Great Family Vacation
Month/Year of Visit: July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. Both 306 and 307 were awesome, we couldn't have asked for anything more. These units are beautifully decorated and Richard adds little touches that made our vacation memorable for the whole family. We are looking forward to visiting again next year.

Page 1 of 25:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»